With a simple gesture, lock or unlock the service or operation with the slider control. You can also customize the locks and unlocks depending on your needs. For this you should use the Autolock by time, Autolock by use, Schedule lock and One-time password options.

The Slide to lock all slider control appears on a list of services or operations and allows you to lock them simultaneously. From that same control you can in turn override this action, so the affected services or operations will again have the same status they had before.

This is a locking option that will make the service or operation lock automatically after unlocking it, following a certain time period. This time ranges between 5 minutes and 1 day, so you can set it up as you so wish.

This is a lock option that will lock the service or operation automatically each time you use it. If you unlock the service but don't use it, the service will remain unlocked until you manually lock it or the Autolock by time locks it at the time you have defined. This option may not be available for some services or operations.

This is a lock option that will make a service or operation lock in the time slot you decide. In this case the service or operation will display a clock icon. The slider control in the upper section will show the current status of the service or operation.

This feature indicates that if you choose to lock a service or operation, all the sub-operations it contains will be locked in turn. To access these suboperations, you will have to unlock the service or operation.

The Autolock by time and Autolock by use options appear as disabled because you have activated the Schedule lock option in the same service or operation. These options are mutually exclusive.

In Android, Blackberry and Firefox OS devices, the menu will be displayed after holding down the service or operation row. In iOS and Window Phone devices, you can access it by sliding the service or operation to the right.

By accessing the edition menu of the service or operation and then tapping on the Rename button.

A quick tap on the service row and then move it to the desired location.

By accessing the edition menu of the service or operation and then tapping on the Move to button. In the new window that opens, you can add it to an existing group or to a new one that you can create at that time.

Another possibility is to quickly tap on the service row and directly move it to the group.

Rename it or delete it. If you delete it, the services that were included in it will be displayed on the main panel.

By accessing the edition menu of the service or operation and then tapping on the Silence button. This can only be done with the services that don't have operations and with the operations that don't have sub-operations.

That the mobile device will not make a noise when you receive occasional notifications through this service or operation.

  • Configure the start and end dates of the history log for the activity performed by the service or operation of the log.
  • Configure the events to be displayed in the history log.
  • Access the Statistics window which quantitatively displays the history information.

A One-time password is a password that is valid for a single transaction or login. Latch offers this option as an additional layer of protection. This option may not be available for some services or operations.

After you try to access the service or operation, you will receive a one-time Password in your Latch app. You can request it again from the Details view of the service or operation

This occurs when you try to access a service or operation that has added a second authentication factor as an addition means of security (OTP=One Time Password). This second factor is simply a password that the service provider sends to your mobile device in the notification. You now need to enter this password in the section corresponding to the service or operation you want to access.

Any changes to your service or operation performed by the service provider that you have paired with Latch, either for security reasons or through your own request, will be displayed with one highlighted in orange.

No, the information for your service is saved securely online through your Latch account. Therefore when updating the app the same status will be kept for the paired services.

You will have to unlink the Latch service (unpair), from the same site that you made the pairing to link it. Once you have unpaired the service, you´ll receive a service unpaired notification it will be removed from you services list on the Latch app.

No. The information about the services that you have paired and their status is saved securely online through your Latch account. You can lock or unlock the services again by logging in with your credentials in any other Latch app, regardless of the device where it is installed.