Latch is a free service that lets you add an extra level of security to your online accounts and services. With a simple touch, it gives you the control to "turn off" all the services you have integrated when you're not using them. As easy as locking the door.

No, you can use a unique Latch account to add protection to different service providers’ services.

Creating an account on the registration page or on your Latch app on your cell phone. We just need your name and email address (you will have to use your email address to access at a later date).

You can only register for one Latch account per email address. If you already created a Latch account using your email address but lost your password, you can reset your password.

Download the Latch app from your official app store and enter the e-mail address and password you used to create the Latch account

If you're having trouble logging in to your account reset your password from the Latch app or from the Latch website. If the error persists, you can send a bug report. We will try to respond to you as soon as possible.

To add a new service to Latch, you first have to check that the service is integrated with Latch.

After, you have associate the accounts for your services integrated with Latch. We refer to it as pairing.

Then log into the Latch app and tap Add new service. I In the new screen that appears, tap on Generate new code. Enter that code into the website of the service you are pairing with Latch. After this step, you will receive notification that the service has been paired.

No. You can only pair your account with a service or website integrated with Latch in which you are registered.

No, you only have to pair the service the first time you use it, then you can use the different Latch options to lock or unlock it.

On unofficial Android versions some Latch features may not work properly. For instance, notifications are sent via the Google Messaging Service (GMS), and in some unofficial ROMs GMS does not work or it may need additional software (such as Google Play Services).

Because you already have another paired service with the same name as the one you have just paired. Changing the name to the new service will allow you to distinguish between the two. If you don't change it, the new paired service will appear as Name Service 2” by default. To rename it, enter the name you want on the new screen.

In this case, the service has been paired, but the service provider has temporarily disabled this protection. A code will appear on your screen that you can send to the service provider to inform them that the protection of your service with Latch is disabled.

TOTP stands for Time-based One Time Passwords. These are basically single-use passwords (commonly called PIN) with a limited duration. After this time, the password is invalid and a new one is generated.

These types of passwords are normally used as a second security factor added in an authentication or authorization process.

It depends on how the service is implemented, but there are typically two ways to enable it: by scanning a QR code (using the camera of a mobile device), or manually by entering a password provided by the service itself.

If your service supports TOTP and you include it in Latch, you can request the access PIN from Latch. This way, all your services protected with Latch and TOTP are centralized in one tool: Latch.

First, you must access the website where you want to activate the TOTP and look for the “2 Steps Verification” section (usually in the “Security” or “Profile” sections). Then you must choose how you want to enable the TOTP service (in Latch, you will have to use the mode chosen here to enable the service).

In parallel, from the Latch app you must access the “Protect with PIN” section via the “Add service” button, and choose the same mode that you chose on the website (usually by scanning a QR code, although you can also enter it manually).

After this, the TOTP of the website is added to your Latch app and is ready for you to use.

You don’t need to worry, as your TOTPs are associated with your Latch account, so you only have to log into your account from any other mobile device to use them; moreover, if you were already logged in, you will be able to generate codes even without Internet connection.

From the same place from which you enabled it: from the website of the service.

If you disable one TOTP, you will lose the second security factor that it provides, and you will have to access the service as you did before enabling it. The Latch app will continue to display the TOTP in its list of services, but the displayed PIN will not be valid, so you will have to delete it from Latch as well.

Before deleting the TOTP from Latch it is very important that you disable it from the website of the service.

You have to delete the TOTP in Latch via the app itself. Swipe on the TOTP that you want to delete or tap on the name of the TOTP and select the “Delete” option. Once you confirm that you want to delete the TOTP, it will be deleted.