With a simple gesture, lock or unlock the service or operation with the slider control. You can also customize the locks and unlocks depending on your needs. For this you should use the Autolock by time, Autolock by use, Schedule lock and One-time password options.

The Slide to lock all slider control appears on a list of services or operations and allows you to lock them simultaneously. From that same control you can in turn override this action, so the affected services or operations will again have the same status they had before.

This is a locking option that will make the service or operation lock automatically after unlocking it, following a certain time period. This time ranges between 5 minutes and 1 day, so you can set it up as you so wish.

This is a lock option that will lock the service or operation automatically each time you use it. If you unlock the service but don't use it, the service will remain unlocked until you manually lock it or the Autolock by time locks it at the time you have defined. This option may not be available for some services or operations.

This is a lock option that will make a service or operation lock in the time slot you decide. In this case the service or operation will display a clock icon. The slider control in the upper section will show the current status of the service or operation.

The Autolock by time and Autolock by use options appear as disabled because you have activated the Schedule lock option in the same service or operation. These options are mutually exclusive.

Menu may be accessed differently depending on the platform used:

  • On BlackBerry these options can be accessed by tapping on a service or operation for a few seconds.
  • On Windows Phone they are accessed by sliding a service or operation to the right.
  • On iOS and Android they are accessed by tapping on the three vertical dots menu placed on the left side of the service or operation’s name.

By accessing the edition menu of the service or operation and then tapping on the Rename button.

A quick tap on the service row and then move it to the desired location.

By accessing the service edition menu and then tapping on Move to folder. On the new screen that will be opened you may add it to an existing folder or to a new one that may be created at the moment.

Rename or ungroup accounts. In this last case those services that were included in the folder will appear on the dashboard. This folder may be deleted later, since it will be empty.

Folders including services cannot be deleted.

By accessing the service or operation and then disabling the access notification option. This is only possible for those services that don’t have operations and for those operations that don’t have sub-operations.

That the mobile device will not make a noise when you receive occasional notifications through this service or operation.

By tapping on it you access a window including the history of those operations performed with Latch over that service or operation during the last 24 hours.

Configure history activity's start and end dates performed by the service or operation object of the log.

Configure the events to show in the history.

Access the Statistics window that quantitatively displays historical data.

Regarding TOTPs, if you tap on the icon placed on the right side of the service name (at the upper-left side of the screen) a display history of the selected TOTP and the total number of times such TOTP has been displayed will be shown in a similar way as services or operations.

A One-time password is a password that is valid for a single transaction or login. Latch offers this option as an additional layer of protection. This option may not be available for some services or operations.

After you try to access the service or operation, you will receive a one-time Password in your Latch app. You can request it again from the Details view of the service or operation

This occurs when you try to access a service or operation that has added a second authentication factor as an addition means of security (OTP=One Time Password). This second factor is simply a password that the service provider sends to your mobile device in the notification. You now need to enter this password in the section corresponding to the service or operation you want to access.

Any changes to your service or operation performed by the service provider that you have paired with Latch, either for security reasons or through your own request, will be displayed with one highlighted in orange.

No, the information for your service is saved securely online through your Latch account. Therefore when updating the app the same status will be kept for the paired services.

You will have to unlink the Latch service (unpair), from the same site that you made the pairing to link it. Once you have unpaired the service, you´ll receive a service unpaired notification it will be removed from you services list on the Latch app.

No. The information about the services that you have paired and their status is saved securely online through your Latch account. You can lock or unlock the services again by logging in with your credentials in any other Latch app, regardless of the device where it is installed.